SAS Banner
SAS Mobile Banner

Biophysical Chemistry

Arnold, Edward

Eddy Arnold 2013Distinguished Professor / Board of Governors Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Biology

Research Synopsis: Crystallographic studies of human viruses and viral proteins, molecular design

Phone: (732) 235-5323

E-mail: arnold@cabm.rutgers.edu

Read more ...

Baum, Jean

Jean BaumDistinguished Professor

Research Synopsis: Structural studies of proteins by nuclear magnetic resonance techniques

Phone: (848) 445-5254 and (848) 445-5666

E-mail: baum@chem.rutgers.edu

Read more ...

Berman, Helen

HMB April 2016 v1Distinguished Professor / Board of Governors Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Biology

Research Synopsis: X-ray crystallographic and molecular modelling studies of biological molecules

Phone: (848) 445-4667

E-mail: berman@rcsb.rutgers.edu

Read more ...

Breslauer, Kenneth J.

breslauer02t2Linus C. Pauling Professor; Dean, Biological Sciences, and Vice President, Health Science Partnerships

Research Synopsis: Biopolymer structures and drug-nucleic acid interactions

Phone: (848) 445-3956

E-mail: kjbdna@rci.rutgers.edu

Read more ...

Chen, Kuang Yu

KYChenDistinguished Professor

Research Synopsis: Biophysical and biological chemistry, polyamines in cancer and aging

Phone: (848) 445-3739

E-mail: kychen@chem.rutgers.edu

Read more ...

Dismukes, Charles

Dismukes 2012 v2Distinguished Professor

Research Synopsis: Renewable solar based fuels, chemical catalysis for energy, microbial metabolism for fuels, photosynthesis, bioinorganic chemistry

Phone: (848) 445-1489

E-mail: dismukes@chem.rutgers.edu

Read more ...

Ebright, Richard

Richard H. Ebright Cayambe rBoard of Governors Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Biology

Research Synopsis: Protein-DNA interaction, protein engineering, regulation of gene expression

Phone: (848) 445-5179

E-mail: ebright@mbcl.rutgers.edu

Read more ...

Falkowski, Paul G.

PaulFalkowskiBoard of Governors Professor and Director, Rutgers Energy Institute

Research Synopsis: Biogeochemical cycles, photosynthesis, biological oceanography, molecular biology, biochemistry and biophysics, physiological adaptation, plant physiology, evolution, mathematical ...

Phone: (732) 932-6555 ext 370

E-mail: falko@imcs.rutgers.edu

Read more ...

Jones, Roger A.

RJones rDistinguished Professor

Research Synopsis: Modified/labeled DNA fragments: synthesis and characterization

Phone: (848) 445-4900

E-mail: r.jones@rutgers.edu

Read more ...

Khare, Sagar D.

SagarKhare v1Assistant Professor

Research Synopsis: Computational and experimental studies of molecular recognition

Phone: (848) 445-5143

E-mail: sagar.khare@rutgers.edu

Read more ...

Lee, Jeehiun Katherine

Jee 2013 v3Professor

Research Synopsis: Biophysical organic and analytical chemistry, computational chemistry, mass spectrometry, study of chemical reactivity, recognition, and catalysis

Phone: (848) 445-6562

E-mail: jeehiun@rci.rutgers.edu

Read more ...

Lee, Ki-Bum

photo Kibum Lee 2rProfessor

Research Synopsis: Develop and integrate nanotechnologies and chemical functional genomics

Phone: (848) 445-2081

E-mail: kblee@chem.rutgers.edu

Read more ...

Marcotrigiano, Joseph

faculty marcotrigianoAssociate Professor

Research Synopsis: Crystallographic studies of hepatitis C viral proteins

Phone: (848) 445-9851

E-mail: jmarco@cabm.rutgers.edu

Read more ...

Nieuwkoop, Andrew Jon

Andrew Nieuwkoop Aug 2017 v1Assistant Professor

Research Synopsis: Magic angle spinning solid-state NMR of proteins and membranes.

Phone: (848) 445-2626

E-mail: an567@chem.rutgers.edu

Read more ...

Olson, Wilma K.

wko portrait v4Mary I. Bunting Professor of Chemistry

Research Synopsis: Theoretical studies of nucleic acid conformation, properties, and interactions

Phone: (848) 445-3993

E-mail: wilma.olson@rutgers.edu

Read more ...

Taylor, John

John Taylor v3Associate Professor

Research Synopsis: Bioactive peptide design and synthesis, protein engineering, ligand-receptor interactions

Phone: (848) 445-0514

E-mail: jwtaylor@rci.rutgers.edu

Read more ...

Wang, Lu

LuWang profileAssistant Professor

Research Synopsis: Our group utilizes theoretical and computational tools to elucidate the structure, dynamics and spectroscopy of biological systems.

Phone: (848) 445-4555

E-mail: lwang@proteomics.rutgers.edu

Read more ...

York, Darrin M.

Darrin eLearning v3Professor

Research Synopsis: The development and application of multi-scale quantum methods for simulations of biological reactions.

Phone: (848) 445-5199

E-mail: darrin.york@rutgers.edu

Read more ...

Contact Us

molecule v3

Wright-Rieman Labs
610 Taylor Road
Piscataway, NJ 08854

 

Main Office Phone:
848.445.8699