James Liu

Daniel Polvak

Qining Wang

Lauren Hall

Yaniv Tivon

Deep Vakil

Rvan Levv



Course Work Awards

ACS Analytical Division Award

Excellence in Instrumental Analysis An Le

ACS-Hach Land Grant Undergraduate Scholarship

Outstanding chemistry major with an interest in teaching high school chemistry Ben Thieberger

ACS Inorganic Division Award

Excellence in Inorganic Chemistry Karan Shah

ACS Organic Division Award

Excellence in Organic Chemistry Samuel Birrer

ACS Undergraduate Organic Chemistry Award

Excellence in Organic Chemistry by a Chemistry Major Brian Schendt

The Bruce Garth Award

General Academic Excellence & Research Brian Schendt Victoria Zelikson

CCB Undergraduate Service Award

Chemistry major with a strong record of participation, outreach, and departmental service Ankur Dalsania Matthew Emerson

James Liu Emily de Stefanis

The Hypercube Award

Excellence in Chemical Physics An Le

Lonsdale Scholarships

Allowing chemistry majors the opportunity to devote themselves to full time study Jonathan Fetherolf Kim Le Ngoc Giang Deep Vakil

The Ning Moeller Award

Outstanding Academic Achievement by a Chemistry Major in the Junior Year Ankur Dalsania

The Phyllis Dunbar Award

Excellence in Physical Chemistry Ankur Dalsania



iChemLabs Award By Kevin J. Theisen

Jonathan Fetherolf

Excellence in Computational Chemistry & Informatics

Chemical Resources Award **By Paul Keimig**

Van Dyke Undergraduate Awards Excellence in Teaching a Chemistry Lab

Excellence in Chemistry Course Support

Chemical Resources Award for Distinction in Research Oniphimon Akkharawasu Kyle Buckley Ankur Dalsania Jonathan Fetherolf Ngoc Giang Collin Hong Kim Le Siyu Lu Josh Petalunas Ngan Phung Matthew Richtmeyer Jack Weber Victoria Zelikson

2016 Undergraduate **Award Winners**

The Rufus Kleinhans Award

Excellence in Honors General Chemistry Gabriella Macri

The Roger Sweet Award

Excellence in Organic Chemistry Marissa Berger Kritika Singh

Sanofi-Aventis Award

Excellence in Synthetic Organic Chemistry Jack Weber

The Van Dyke Award

Academic Excellence & Research in Chemistru Jonathan Fetherolf An Le Kim Le

Students Graduating with Honors

Oniphimon Akkharawasu Jonathan Fetherolf Samantha Jeng Ngan Phung

Chemistry Majors Elected to Phi Beta Kappa

Ankur Dalsania Samantha Jeng Pengfei Jiang An Le James Liu Xiaoming Liu Ngan Phung Nil Rawal Yaniy Tiyon Stephen Van Nostrand Maria Vishnyakova

CRODA Awards

Outstanding Students in Introductory Chemistry Classes Alexix Llaneras Alexander Lubarsky Matthew Nebenhaus Amy Hu Kevin Guerrero

Outstanding Student in Sophomore Chemistru Classes Excellence in Organic Chemistry Robert Huseby

Outstanding Student in Junior Organic Chemistry Laboratory Excellence in Organic Chemistry Laboratoru Yeseo Han