Biomolecular Modeling & Design

Arnold, Edward

Eddy Arnold 2013Distinguished Professor / Board of Governors Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Biology

Research Synopsis: Crystallographic studies of human viruses and viral proteins, molecular design

(732) 235-5323

arnold@cabm.rutgers.edu

Read more ...

Baum, Jean

Jean BaumDistinguished Professor

Research Synopsis: Structural studies of proteins by nuclear magnetic resonance techniques

baum@chem.rutgers.edu 

(848) 445-5254 and (848) 445-5666

Read more ...

Berman, Helen

helen berman2 2e9b7Board of Governors Distinguished Professor Emerita of Chemistry and Chemical Biology

Research Synopsis: X-ray crystallographic and molecular modelling studies of biological molecules

berman@rcsb.rutgers.edu 

(848) 445-4667

Read more ...

Breslauer, Kenneth J.

breslauer02t2Linus C. Pauling Distinguished Professor 

Research Synopsis: Biopolymer structures and drug-nucleic acid interactions

kjbdna@rci.rutgers.edu

(848) 445-3956

Read more ...

Dismukes, Charles

Dismukes 2012 v2Distinguished Professor

Research Synopsis: Renewable solar based fuels, chemical catalysis for energy, microbial metabolism for fuels, photosynthesis, bioinorganic chemistry

dismukes@chem.rutgers.edu

(848) 445-1489

Read more ...

Ebright, Richard

Richard H. Ebright Cayambe rBoard of Governors Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Biology

Research Synopsis: Protein-DNA interaction, protein engineering, regulation of gene expression

ebright@waksman.rutgers.edu 

(848) 445-5179

Read more ...

Izgu, Enver Cagri

Izgu new profile picture croppedAssistant Professor

Research Synopsis: Synthesis, catalysis, and chemical biology of organic molecules. Design and application of functional polymers of both biological and non-biological nature. Bio-orthogonal methods for diagnosis and treatment of human diseases.

ec.izgu@rutgers.edu 

(848) 445-4361

Read more ...

Olson, Wilma K.

wko portrait v4Mary I. Bunting Professor of Chemistry

Research Synopsis: Theoretical studies of nucleic acid conformation, properties, and interactions

wilma.olson@rutgers.edu 

(848) 445-3993

Read more ...

Wang, Lu

LuWang profileAssistant Professor

Research Synopsis: Our group utilizes theoretical and computational tools to elucidate the structure, dynamics and spectroscopy of biological systems.

lwang@proteomics.rutgers.edu 

(848) 445-4555

Read more ...

York, Darrin M.

Darrin eLearning v3Henry Rutgers University Professor

Research Synopsis: The development and application of multi-scale quantum methods for simulations of biological reactions.

darrin.york@rutgers.edu

(848) 445-5199

Read more ...