Organic Chemistry

Asefa, Teddy

NR10AsefaTewodros v2Professor

Research Synopsis: Materials chemistry; nanoscience and nanotechnology; inorganic chemistry; nanobiomaterials

tasefa@chem.rutgers.edu 

(848) 235-5323

Read more ...

Goldman, Alan

AlanGoldmanNEWDistinguished Professor

Research Synopsis: Catalysis and catalytically relevant organometallic chemistry, reactions, and mechanisms.

alan.goldman@rutgers.edu 

(848) 445-5232

Read more ...

Izgu, Enver Cagri

Izgu new profile picture croppedAssistant Professor

Research Synopsis: Synthesis, catalysis, and chemical biology of organic molecules. Design and application of functional polymers of both biological and non-biological nature. Bio-orthogonal methods for diagnosis and treatment of human diseases.

ec.izgu@rutgers.edu 

(848) 445-4361

Read more ...

Jimenez, Leslie

Jimenez v3Associate Professor

Research Synopsis: Synthesis and characterization of analogues of antitumor antibiotics and coenzymes

jimenez@chem.rutgers.edu 

(848) 445-0641

Read more ...

Jones, Roger A.

RJones rDistinguished Professor

Research Synopsis: Modified/labeled DNA fragments: synthesis and characterization

r.jones@rutgers.edu 

(848) 445-4900

Read more ...

Kohn, Joachim

JK Portrait 2012 Jan v1Board of Governors Professor of Chemistry

Research Synopsis: Design and synthesis of innovative biomaterials, the effect of material properties on cell behavior, biocompatibility, development of medical implants and devices for drug delivery and regenerative medicine.

kohn@dls.rutgers.edu 

(848) 445-3888

Read more ...

Lee, Jeehiun Katherine

Jee 2013 v3Professor

Research Synopsis: Biophysical organic and analytical chemistry, computational chemistry, mass spectrometry, study of chemical reactivity, recognition, and catalysis

jeehiun@chem.rutgers.edu 

(848) 445-6562

Read more ...

Lipke, Mark

Mark Lipke v2Assistant Professor

Research Synopsis: Inorganic/organometallic chemistry and catalysis using novel synthetic and mechanistic approaches derived from the fields of supramolecular chemistry, porous materials, and polymer chemistry.

ml1353@chem.rutgers.edu 

(848) 445-6921

Read more ...

Romsted, Laurence S.

Romsted LarryJean v2Professor

Research Synopsis: Membrane mimetic/micellar/association colloid chemistry, chemical trapping via arenediazonium ions/reaction mechanisms

romsted@chem.rutgers.edu 

(848) 445-3639

Read more ...

Roth, Heinz D.

HDRoth profileDistinguished Professor

Research Synopsis: Chemistry of reactive intermediates, nuclear spin polarization, electron spin resonance

roth@chem.rutgers.edu 

(848) 445-5664

Read more ...

Taylor, John

John Taylor v3Associate Professor

Research Synopsis: Bioactive peptide design and synthesis, protein engineering, ligand-receptor interactions

jwtaylor@chem.rutgers.edu 

(848) 445-0514

Read more ...

Warmuth, Ralf

warmuth v1Associate Professor and Vice Chair Undergraduate Program

Research Synopsis: Host-guest chemistry and peptide chemistry

warmuth@rutgers.edu 

(848) 445-8432

Read more ...

Williams, Lawrence J.

ljwProfessor

Research Synopsis: Computational & experimental mechanistic studies. New reaction discovery and method development. Synthesis of functional materials, including complex bio-active and natural products.

lwilliams@chem.rutgers.edu 

(848) 445-7916

Read more ...

Zhang, Jianyuan (Jason)

Jianyuan Zhang v2Assistant Professor

Research Synopsis: Using synthetic and supramolecular approaches to control metal ions and clusters and the nanoscale for functional quantum materials and biomedical applications.

jy.zhang@rutgers.edu 

(848) 445-2603

Read more ...