Physical Chemistry

Baum, Jean

Jean BaumDistinguished Professor

Research Synopsis: Structural studies of proteins by nuclear magnetic resonance techniques

baum@chem.rutgers.edu 

(848) 445-5254 and (848) 445-5666

Read more ...

Breslauer, Kenneth J.

breslauer02t2Linus C. Pauling Distinguished Professor 

Research Synopsis: Biopolymer structures and drug-nucleic acid interactions

kjbdna@rci.rutgers.edu

(848) 445-3956

Read more ...

Garfunkel, Eric

Garfinlab2010 290240Distinguished Professor

Research Synopsis: Nanoscience and technology, nanoelectronics, surface and interface science, materials for alternative energy, nanowires, catalysis, sensors, organic electronics, nanotoxicology

Phone: (848) 445-2747

E-mail:  egarf@chem.rutgers.edu

Read more ...

Hall, Gene

 

Benedetti Gene Hall v6Professor

Research Synopsis: Applied analytical chemistry, trace analysis of environmental and geological samples

gene@genehall.com 

(848) 445-2590

Read more ...

Hayes, Robert

robert hayes sourceAssistant Professor

Research Synopsis: bulk and interfacial structure of ionic liquids using a combination of neutron diffraction + Monte Carlo simulations and atomic force microscopy experiments

rh580@chem.rutgers.edu

(848) 445-8648

Read more ...

Hinch, Jane

hinch v1Associate Professor

Research Synopsis: Molecular beam-surface interactions, surface diffractive techniques

Phone: (848) 445-0663

E-mail: hinch@chem.rutgers.edu

Read more ...

Olson, Wilma K.

wko portrait v4Mary I. Bunting Professor of Chemistry

Research Synopsis: Theoretical studies of nucleic acid conformation, properties, and interactions

wilma.olson@rutgers.edu 

(848) 445-3993

Read more ...

Wang, Lu

LuWang profileAssistant Professor

Research Synopsis: Our group utilizes theoretical and computational tools to elucidate the structure, dynamics and spectroscopy of biological systems.

lwang@proteomics.rutgers.edu 

(848) 445-4555

Read more ...

York, Darrin M.

Darrin eLearning v3Henry Rutgers University Professor

Research Synopsis: The development and application of multi-scale quantum methods for simulations of biological reactions.

darrin.york@rutgers.edu

(848) 445-5199

Read more ...